hostparties.blogg.se

Whats a best mmorpg 2018
Whats a best mmorpg 2018









whats a best mmorpg 2018 whats a best mmorpg 2018

Having played EQ, EQ2, SWG, FFXI, DDO, CoH, and WoW, here are my takes on all those games.ĮQ was a great game, it was, imo, the original. Did not try crafting in this game, but other aspects seemed really fun and I really liked grouping in that game. The game uses "linkshells" in place of guilds, which are just basically access to a specific chat channel, linkshells are dropped and picked up like crazy and it kind of takes away from the idea of a tight knit group. I really enjoyed FFXI (being a FF fan), but it was difficult for me to get "plugged in" to the community. I currently play EQ2 and only have a lvl 31, so I cant really judge that game yet, but I like it so far. The easiest learning curve is WoW by a landslide, and it dosnt take a super nice computer, and a TON of people play it.

whats a best mmorpg 2018

If a casual could get to the level cap in a month or two, then the power gamers would get there in a week or less, and the game better have really good end-game content, or it will not survive.įrom my experience (Dark Age of Camelot, Star Wars: Galaxies, EverQuest 2, Final Fantasy XI, WoW) I would have to say that I enjoyed Daoc and Swg the most, however Daoc is considered very old by todays standards and SWG is not even the same game anymore.so I hear. I think I should point out that all mmo's are time sinks, and thats kinda the idea.











Whats a best mmorpg 2018